Can You See If Someone Restricted You On Instagram. You can restrict an account on instagram via the iphone or android app as. For instance, if someone is harassing you by repeatedly commenting wrong things and you don’t want to block them, you can restrict them.
But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages. Can restricted instagram see posts? So, if your timeline postings are not set to public, your restricted friend will not be able to see them.
If You Follow People You Get Restricted.
Yes, for sure if you restrict someone they are for sure able to see your post and stories. According to instagram help if you rest. As you can see from the faq above, other people won’t get notified in any way when you restrict them on instagram.
But They Will No Longer See When The User Is Online Or Has Read Their Messages.
From here, you can approve the comment to make it public, you can delete it, or you can choose to ignore it altogether. When you put someone on the restricted list, you're still friends, but you only share your posts with them when you pick public as the audience or when you tag them in the post. Try implementing more than one of these tips to ensure your answer.
Let’s Check In Detail What Restrict Does On Instagram.
All of these can be working for you. If you want, you can view their comment using the “see comment” button. Their comments will be not be visible to other people until you approve them.
If They Can See Posts That You Can’t, Then You’ll Know That Person Has Blocked You From Seeing Their Posts.
If you restrict someone on instagram, they can still access your profile, they can see your story, posts, and send you a message(but messages will move to message requests). Can you tell if someone has restricted you on instagram? But what exactly happens when you decide to use the feature?
When You Restrict Someone On Instagram, Two Things Will Happen.
Can you see if someone has restricted you on facebook? While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. Can a restricted friend see my posts?